“EXO Next Door” Review

It’s every fan girl’s dream to live next door to their favorite band, group, or anyone they idolize. In this short web series, some of the EXO members move next door to 23-year old Ji Yeon-hee. She has never dated anyone before and her biggest flaw is that when she is around the person she likes, she turns into a “red rock”. In other words, she tends to turn red or blush a lot. The EXO members are Chanyeol, D.O., Baekhyun, and Sehun who move in and they hire her to clean their house since they are out in the mornings. As time passes, Yeon-hee realizes that Chanyeol is actually her childhood friend and her “first love”. She is also involved in a love triangle between D.O. and Chanyeol.

THOUGHTS: Believe it or not, I have actually never been a fan of EXO when I entered the kpop world. I was aware of their group and I do listen to some of their songs, but I’ve never taken the time to get to know the members. Yesterday, I was bored out of my mind and I decided to give it a try since I remembered how last year, my friend pestered me to watch it… (but I never did… XP). And I have to say, I really enjoyed it. It was really funny and who wouldn’t like having 4 hot dudes who are in an idol group to live next door to them? Haha, I would probably turn into a stalker LOL XDD. Anyways, this drama was so good and I would have loved to be the main character and get involved in a love triangle with idols. All of their personalities are so cute! Not to mention, I was cracking up all through Sehun’s parts. His friendship with Yeon-hee’s brother, Kwang-soo (is that how you spell his name?), is sooo hilarious and adorable XD. And a plus was that this drama really helped me memorize all 12 members! Like wow, never would have imagined this day O.o. It was also really convenient how it only had 16 episodes and they all were around 15 mins. I managed to finish it in a sitting. Also, it’s kind of new; it came out in 2015. And now it’s time to declare a bias… (drum roll) So as a bias, I would pick… Baekhyun!!! He caught my eye the first time I saw him and I really like his voice ^^. As for a bias wrecker, it would have to be none other than Chanyeol. I pretty much fell for him after watching this show (but Baekhyun still remains first!!). Oh, and how come Chanyeol is so tall? He looks like a giant and I’m pretty sure given his height, I would look like a minion compared to him. But hey, I think I might become an EXO-L. Hope that’s ok ^_^ I will definitely keep an eye out for them in the future and support them!! Hwaiting!

Since we’re on the topic of kpop, I also recently just got into Monsta X. Maybe I’ll do another post listing all the groups I’m into. Comment below if you’ll like that (but I’m sure I’ll do it either way!). OH, and I’m SUPER bored!! So if there’s anything any of you guys recommend I watch, PLS. comment below! I could do a review on it too! It can be any drama, anime, etc. (but pls. make sure it doesn’t have like 50+ episodes!) Anyways, pls. leave a comment, like, and follow! Ty!

~CY @ kpop9019

Leave a Reply

