NEOGEN Bio-Peel Gauze Peeling Wine Review

Hey everyone!! :DDD

[Note]: I postponed this post since forever!! I tried this sometime in early September and it’s been a month already… I wanted to post this on a Sunday since that is my beauty day and all, but then there were other things I wanted to post and I wanted to follow some type of schedule. I was also busy with school work and other activities so I didn’t have time to write it. So this got pushed way back and I was always conscious about this post and I finally got the chance to write it!! I know today’s a Monday, but I decided I didn’t want to delay it any further so here it is~

So I received a sample of the NEOGEN Bio-Peel Gauze from a goody-bag at the Soko Glam panel from Kcon of 2015. I know that’s like wayyyy long ago, but I always cherish beauty samples so I don’t really use any till a long time later. I know that’s really bad, but I can’t help it DX. I have a lot of samples in the bag, so over time, I will write a review on almost all of them. This review is on the hype of NEOGEN. I’ve heard soooo many good things about this so I was so excited to try it out!! I think wine is like their signature one. I know they came out with a lemon one so I really hope I’ll be able to try it soon!

I read online that red wine is really good for the skin. It contains anti-oxidants that help fight the aging process and prevent breakouts! I tried a sheet mask with red wine and it helped my skin a lot!! I’ll need to buy more red wine products!!

Front                                                                              Back

In this sample, there was only one pad/gauze (I dunno what to call it). When I opened it they included a lot of serum and I could tell they soaked it in their “red wine” very thoroughly. There was a light-ish heavy fragrance of red wine, although it smelled like grape more to me ( I wouldn’t know, I’m under age LOL). There are two sides to this pad. One has a rough texture and another a soft side. This pad is for the exfoliation process and you slip your hand into the sleeve. You are supposed to use the rough side first and gently swipe across the face. Then after exfoliation, you use the soft side in circular motions.

Rough Side                                                                 Soft Side

(They’re a bit dirty; I used them)

This was my first time using a pad/ puff-like exfoliator. I actually like it. It gave me a lot of control over the pad and it felt really nice. The rough side did hurt a little, but after I used the soft side, everything felt better. The extra red wine serum did absorb quickly so when I used it in a different day, I found the bag completely dry. I was disappointed, but I expected it to happen. After a few days, I did notice my face getting brighter. In terms of acne wise, I didn’t really notice any changes, but I’m sure it’s only because I haven’t used it often enough. My face felt so smooth afterwards.

This was just a sample so I only got 1 pad, but the actual thing comes in a clear container with 30 pads. The price is ok, a bit on the pricey side (at least to me). One container with 30 pads costs $27. Will I actually purchase the real size? I think I would. I did like the pads, the fragrance, and the use. I would like to also see if there would be any noticeable differences. I would probably purchase the red wine first since I consider it the “original”. Maybe I’ll try the lemon sometime in the future. I rate this product a 4 out of 5. I think it met its hype!

-So would you try this product? Or have you already? Pls. leave a comment below, like, and follow! Thanks for reading!!

~CY @ kpop9019

Image result for NEOGEN BIO-PEEL GAUZE PEELING WINE

(*** Pic. of the real container. Found on Goggle Images)

 

 

One thought on “NEOGEN Bio-Peel Gauze Peeling Wine Review

Leave a Reply

