DIY Whitehead Face Mask

Whiteheads are a pain to deal with and I know from personal experience. I’ve found a DIY facial mask that does work in dealing with whiteheads.

A small backstory: I used to not believe in “whiteheads”. I mean I’ve heard of blackheads and I do also suffer from them (on my nose), but pshhh whiteheads? Never heard of them until… BAM!! Then the fateful day came when I suddenly noticed white specks on my nose.

Whiteheads were a big problem and they annoyed me so much. I tried putting on base makeup and the whiteheads would always show up. I was so desperate to find a DIY so I wouldn’t have to use any money haha XD and something that would be effective. I remembered I had a box of baking soda lying in the kitchen so I cracked open the box and experimented.

Apparently, baking soda is a wonderful natural ingredient that helps with acne and clearing the skin. Whiteheads form when dead skin cells clog up pores so it only seems natural that baking soda would also help.

For this DIY, you just need 3 materials:

  1. Baking Soda
  2. Small Bowl
  3. Teaspoon

Directions:

  • Get all necessary materials. You will need baking soda, a mini bowl, and teaspoon
  • Pour 2 teaspoons of baking soda into the mini bowl. I used this cute piggy bowl that I found to be the right size

  • Then add a few drops of water to make a paste. You don’t want to add too much because then it will be too watery. If the paste is thick then that is good

Now you’re done!! Wasn’t it so easy? Now just apply the paste onto your affected areas and wait for 5 mins or until the mask turns dry. After using it for the first time (at night), my nose became so smooth the next morning and I noticed that the whiteheads decreased in size. They used to be pretty big and noticeable, but after a single use they shrunk in size!! I was so amazed of the results and I love this hack!! It was also a great mini exfoliator for those who don’t have the time to deeply cleanse.

Here’s a close-up to what the mask looks like. Doesn’t it look just like the masks you buy?

-Will you try this mask? Or have you and did it work? Leave a comment below, like, and follow!! Thanks for reading!

~CY@kpop9019

2 thoughts on “DIY Whitehead Face Mask

Leave a Reply

