Peripera Lumi Pang Lipstick Review

Hey everyone! Today’s post will be a review on Peripera’s lipstick!

I’ve always wanted to try Peripera! I heard awesome reviews on their ink tints and originally I wanted to order one myself but I decided not to since there seemed to be a lot of product and I wasn’t sure if I could use it all. So instead, I got their Lumi Pang lippy in #PK10.


This color is a very cutesy vibrant pink color. I admit, I was a little intimated by this color since usually I go for the natural types, but I wanted something new. I tried creating a gradient look and applying it full on. But, in my opinion, I prefer applying it full on since it gave me the max color and if it was too much, I could apply less. I felt like when I did the gradient look, the color did not show as much and I think it’s because I naturally have a slight pink pigment to my lips.

Gradient look:

Full on:

Color swatch:


To my disappointment, this lipstick was fairly easy to wipe off. Whenever I drank water or ate, I discovered some of it would be gone so I would have to reapply. Not to mention, this also does not last all day. I go to school with it a good amount fully on, but when I come home, it almost looked like I’ve never applied anything. Of course, I could just bring it with me and reapply, but I would prefer it to stay on all day so I won’t have to worry about it.


I did like the brush applicator as it was easy to glide on my lips and since it is not a tint, it did not stain my lips after removing it. I do like the color and I will continue wearing it, but it would have been even better had it not come off so easily.

Pros:

  • Cute color
  • Easy to use brush applicator
  • Does not stain lips

Cons:

  • Need to reapply throughout the day
  • Comes off after eating/drinking

-So what do you guys think? Would you buy this product? Pls. like, comment, and follow! Thanks for reading!!

~CY @ Kpop9019

Leave a Reply

