Donkey Milk Skincare Review+ Update

Hey everyone! Today’s review is on the Donkey Milk Yogurt All-In-One Moisture Gel Cream. I brought this product around May on Memebox.

Donkey Milk sounds crazy and I’m sure it may disgust people, but apparently Donkey Milk is filled with anti-oxidants, vitamins, etc. This product is by the South Korean brand “Skin Ceramic”. It claims to be ‘an all- in one- concept product. Contains more than 75% of Lactobacillus Ferment Lysate Filtrate’.ย (that’s a lot of words…)


As you can see in the pictures, it comes in a box container and you twist the top in order to open it which I thought was so cool. I was also surprised that it came with a mini spatula (for hygienic reasons).

Basically, this product is a gel moisturizer. I’ve been using this product for months now and I can say that this gel is light-weight and slightly sticky. Pertaining the light-weight aspect, I was very thankful that it wasn’t heavy at all because I really don’t like the feeling of wearing something heavy. You can use this product morning and night and if you use it in the morning, I think this will help make your makeup last longer since it is sticky. I’ve watched one of Joan Kim’s YouTube videos about the J.One Jelly Pack and she had said that it had a slightly sticky finish and I think this will be the same.

It is definitely hydrating and I do think all you need is this moisturizer, but I like adding a Vitamin C serum in my night routine along with this product. It also does brighten the skin (not to a large degree, but a little bit).

 

(Excuse part of my henna tattoo~)

 

As for the smell, there isn’t really a scent. Donkey Milk probably sounds like it’ll smell terrible, but that was not the case and it didn’t really have a problem with me.

For product longevity, I think it will last a long time. On the back it says there is 12M of product. I’ve been using it nightly for months now and I barely made damage to it. Also it said it doesn’t expire until 2019.

Overall, if you are looking to simplify your routine a bit, then check out this all-in one gel moisturizer. I can’t say it will yield a tons of results, but it will definitely up your hydration game. I’ll rate this a 4 out of 5.

Have any of you tried this product or heard of using Donkey Milk as a skincare product? Pls. leave a comment below, like, and follow!! And check out @kpop9019 on Instagram!ย  Thanks for reading!!

Update:ย So I’ve been on an unannounced hiatus for nearly 2 months now. I wanted to apologize for my lack of posts T^T. I seriously didn’t think it would take me almost 2 months to start blogging again. School had started for me in September and I’ve been very busy as this school year is very important for my future. I also haven’t been posting a lot of drama reviews since some of the dramas I had been watching over the summer I dropped a lot of them and am currently still in the process of watching a few. As for anime reviews, I been putting it on hold. Usually, I switch between watching anime and dramas. And, I haven’t really heard or seen any good ones to start (if anyone has any recs. leave me a comment below!). As for my posting schedule, I will try MY HARDEST to post at least once a week (although I can’t guarantee it). Ohh, and some upcoming posts may be on beauty products for a while since they are easier and quicker to write about. If some you follow me because of my reviews, I’m sorry… but pls. don’t leaveeeee. And I’m thinking of making a new series (if you can it that) on the Korean entertainment industry about any new or shocking news and my reactions and feelings on them!

~CY @kpop9019

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Donkey Milk Skincare Review+ Update

Leave a Reply

